Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs


“I’m a mechanic; I fix things that are broken. I turn into a thirty-five pound coyote. I have powerful friends. But when it comes right down to it, my real superpower is chaos.”
Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs has been nominated for Goodreads Choice Awards for best books of 2017!
You can vote here!
This is the 10th book in the Mercy Thompson series. Out of curiosity I checked to see how I rated the other books and every single book except one I rated 5 stars. Night Broken, book 8 got 4 stars which probably had to do with hating Adam’s ex-wife so much. Usually in a series that runs this long it gets repetitive and boring. It becomes obvious that it’s less about telling a story to the author and more about milking it for as much money as they can get. I don’t hand out 5 stars lightly and every book in this series deserves the rating I gave.
My favorite charactor, Stefan, appears a lot in this one! Yaay vampires!
I choose this for Scallywagathon as a book in a series I want to finish after reading the first paragraph which had the word pirate. Turns out I don’t own as many pirate books as I thought I did.
Mercy was baking cookies for a pirate night. Living in a house with werewolves, keeping the kitchen stocked is difficult. Mercy finds she needs to go to the store for chocolate chips and eggs. When she gets into her car, an explosion sets of her airbag and everything goes black.
Both Adam and Stefan rush to the scene, as they both felt what happened through their bonds. Mercy is gone, leaving behind too much blood and her lamb that protects her from vampires.
Mercy was kidnapped by the most powerful vampire in Europe. As much as Adam’s wolf wants to kill him, he must be diplomatic. The vampire was lead to believe that Mercy was the most powerful in all of the Tri-Cities. He quickly finds that not to be true, at least in the way he wanted it to be, when she was almost killed during the kidnapping attempt.
If you haven’t read the series you will want to start on the first book, Moon Called.

Leave a comment