End of the Year book tag

This tag was created by Ariel. Here is the original video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHf0O4e2Z6A

Questions:
Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?
I started Space Dumplings with the kids and really want to finish it. I had to return it to the library and now I have to wait for it to come back in.

Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?
This book tag was created in September, but here I am in November completing it lol. I’m almost all Autumned out and ready for my winter/Christmas reads. Last night I started House of Ivy and Sorrow by Natalie Whipple that has a very fall feel to it. It’s about a girl from a family of witches that is cursed.
Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?
Saga Volume 8 by Brian K. Vaughan December 27th!

What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?
This is by no means a tbr, I’m not making any reading promises for the rest of the year.
I borrowed The Night Gwen Stacey Died by Sarah Bruni months ago from my sister. I don’t know why I haven’t read it. I love Spider Man, I love Spider Gwen. I’ve picked it up a few times and then I just get distracted by some other book cover.
Batgirl Volume 1 Beyond Burnside I’m a Marvel girl. I don’t know what it is, I talked about it with my dad before he passed, every superhero I like is a Marvel character. But I’ve been trying DC a little here and there and it’s not bad. I own this, I’ve had it for awhile now. I just need to get it done. I have skimmed it a little and I do like the artwork.
The Bite Before Christmas by Heidi Betts combines two of my favorite things, paranormal romance and Christmas! My sister found this for me at a library book sale and I can’t wait to read it.

Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?
I highly doubt it. I’ve read a lot of really good books, I’m not even sure I could choose a favorite from what I read this year.

Have you already started making reading plans for 2018?
This year instead of doing reading challenges which I never complete, setting myself up for failure, I just read what I wanted to when I wanted to. This led to me reading over 200 books, most of which I enjoyed. I added more to my all time favorites than I have any other year. I want to continue this in 2018.
This year I want to review more, blog more. Find a better way to keep track of my reading.

One thought on “End of the Year book tag

Leave a comment